Home  |  Login  |  Contact  |  Site Search
Virginia SHRM State Council VASHRM logo
 
Council Leadership
Are you interested in serving in a leadership position with the Virginia SHRM State Council or a local Chapter? Get Involved! To learn which chapters are in each district  click here

OFFICERS

Karen A. Edmonds,
SHRM-SCP,
IPMA-SCP, SPHR

State Director
540-257-4782
president@shrmva.org


Michael G. Latsko,
JD, SHRM-CP, PHR

State Director-Elect
434-924-9054
vicepresident@shrmva.org


Brenda Madden,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Treasurer
804-780-2076
treasurer@shrmva.org

     

Sam D'Agostino,
SHRM-CP, PHR, CSP

Secretary
757-873-6644
secretary@shrmva.org






John F. Kates,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Immediate Past State Director
804-837-1524
pastpresident@shrmva.org


Core Leadership    

Stacy Hawks,
SHRM-SCP, IPMA-SCP
SPHR

Dir, Certification
757-385-8386
shawks@vbgov.com


Bruce Christian
Co-Dir, College Relations
434-847-2443
bchristian@nbhandy.com


Susan Craft,
MS, SHRM-SCP,
SPHR, GPHR

Co-Dir, College Relations
757-288-6528
scraft@consultingbydesign.com

     

Shameka Davenport,
PhD, SHRM-SCP, IPMA-CP

Dir, Diversity & Inclusion
434-947-2440
Shameka.Davenport@
dbhds.virginia.gov


Burt Thompson
Dir, International
907-957-0607
thompsonnu84@gmail.com


Elaine Hogan,
Esquire

Dir, Legislative
757-623-3000
ehogan@cwm-law.com

     

Susan Grossman,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Membership
sgrossman@truckenterprises.com


Patricia Craft,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Co-Dir, SHRM Foundation
patriciacraft@friendship-industries.com


Debby Martin,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Co-Dir, SHRM Foundation

540-219-5308
dgm110803@comcast.net

     

Tina Garrett-Ragland
Dir, Workforce Education
434-948-5463
tgragland@gmail.com


District Directors    

Christina Perkins,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Central District
cperkins@childhelp.org


Josie Pearson,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Eastern District
757-660-3804
Josie.pearson@ssaihq.com


Deron Lehman,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Metro District
202-262-7946
DeronLehman@gmail.com

     

Sheri Bender,
MS Ed, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Northern District

sheribender@hotmail.com


Betty Wilcher,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Southern District
434-766-6747
betty.wilcher@ialr.org

Pam Giles
Southwestern District
276-523-2400, ext. 212

pgiles@mecc.edu


Functional Directors    

Todd Noebel,
SHRM-SCP,SPHR

Dir, A-Team
804-432-2183
trnoebel@yahoo.com


Pam Goff,
MUA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Best Practices

pamggoff@gmail.com


Missie Murdock,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Communications
804-837-1525
missie.murdock@gmail.com

     

Robin Hobson,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Conferences
757-406-0728
robin@hobson
businesssolutions.com


Colleen McLaughlin,
Ph.D, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Military Liaison
434-592-3722, ext. 10270
cmclaughlin@liberty.edu


Pam Thornton,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Special Projects
804-986-4858
pam.s.thornton@gmail.com

     

Jon Thurmond,
SHRM-SCP

Dir, Social Media
jonathan.l.thurmond@gmail.com


Meg O. Wagner-Diggs,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Dir, Technology; Sponsorships/Partnerships
757-817-3244
mwagner-diggs@centricsolutions4u.com


Jessamyn Dupree
Dir, Young Professionals
703-209-5497

jessamyn.dupree@gmail.com

     

Michael G. Latsko,
JD, SHRM-CP, PHR

Chair, 2017 State Conf
434-924-6263
mglatsko@eservices.virginia.edu






Beth Rush,
PHR

Chair, 2017 State Conf
434-953-9669
beth@centerforstrengths.com

     

Nancy Brooking,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Chair, 2018 State Conf
804-751-4982
brookingn@chesterfield.gov






Madeline Taylor,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Chair, 2018 State Conf
804-768-6457
Mptaylor10@gmail.com

     

Chapter Presidents Central District    
#0024 cvilleshrm.org
Albemarle-Charlottesville SHRM

Gail White,
MS, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

434-960-6556
gail.white@vdot.virginia.gov

#0692 fcshrm.shrm.org
Fauquier/Culpeper SHRM

Amy Ashby,
SHRM-SCP,SPHR

540-316-2905
fcshrm@gmail.com

#0417 frshrm.shrm.org
Fredericksburg Regional SHRM

Hazel Moro
540-288-9269
hazelmoro@verizon.net


Chapter Presidents Eastern District    
#0102 hrshrm.org
Hampton Roads SHRM

Kris Tanner,
SHRM-SCP,SPHR

757-321-5414
ktanner@dollartree.com

#0726 virginiapeninsula.shrm.org
Peninsula Chapter SHRM

Stephanie Teasdale,
MBA, SHRM-CP, PHR

757-223-6199
president.penshrm@gmail.com

#0017 richmondshrm.org
Richmond SHRM

Ken Robertson,
SHRM-SCP, IPMA-CP, SPHR

804-344-3101
robertson12001@gmail.com


Chapter Presidents Metro District    
#0025 dcshrm.org
HRA-NCA (DC SHRM)

Nicole Belyna,
SHRM-SCP

443-966-3872, x151
nicole.belyna@gmail.com

#0466 dullesshrm.org
Dulles SHRM

Amy Civilikas,
SHRM-SCP,PHR

703-351-2826
amy.civilikas@cox.com or abcivilikas@gmail.com

#0537 leesburg.shrm.org
Leesburg/Greater Loudoun

Philip Hoff,
PHR

703-296-2165
philip.hoff@infinitive.com

     
#0324 novashrm.org
Northern Virginia SHRM

Michelle Stalnaker,
MA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

304-203-2186
mstalnaker@primaryintegration.com




#0740 pwshrm.org
Prince William SHRM

Darlin Cox,
SHRM-CP, PHR

703-582-9969
adarlin75@gmail.com


Chapter Presidents Northern District    
#0126 svshrm.org
Shenandoah Valley SHRM

Tara Roe,
SHRM-CP,PHR

540-830-1864
roetb@jmu.edu





#0446 washrm.shrm.org
Winchester Area SHRM

Amy Smith,
SHRM-CP, PHR

540-662-3417
amy.smith@yhbcpa.com


Chapter Presidents Southern District    
#0667 brhra.shrm.org
Blue Ridge HR Assoc

Leslie (Adams) Rakes,
SHRM-CP, PHR

276-732-8188
ldadams@ymail.com

#0146 lrshrm.shrm.org
Lynchburg Regional SHRM

Jim Burns
434-386-5104
jim.burns@commscope.com

#0082 rvshrm.shrm.org/
Roanoke Valley SHRM

Barbara Phelps
540-330-6865
barbara.phelps@firstcitizens.com

     
#0587 ssva.shrm.org
Southside VA SHRM

Chris Wilson,
MBA

336-339-8082
cww267@gmail.com


Chapter Presidents Southwest District    
#0277 nrv.shrm.org
New River Valley SHRM

Becky Morris
540-769-7334

beckymorris815@gmail.com





#0082 swva.shrm.org
Southwest Virginia SHRM

Valerie Lee
276-523-2400, x375
vlee@mecc.edu


Emeritus - Past State Presidents    

Susan Craft,
MS, SHRM-SCP,
SPHR, GPHR

Past State Dir
757-301-9460
scraft@consultingbydesign.com


Marcy Engle,
PHR

Past State Dir
540-432-4148
marcy.engle@emu.edu


Cindy Hale,
SHRM-CSP, SPHR

Past State Dir
540-552-3515, x307
cmhale@hhhunt.com

     

Coy Renick,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Past State Dir
540-992-5650
crenick@arevogroup.com


Martha Smith,
J.D., M.A., SPHR

Past State Dir
757-352-4070
martsmi@regent.edu


Pam Snyder,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Past State Dir
540-434-5965, x1240
psnyder@comsonics.com

     

Madeline Taylor,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Past State Dir
804-768-6457
Mptaylor10@gmail.com


Steve Zimmerman,
SPHR, MA, AGS

Past State Dir
540-292-2244
sezimmerman211@aol.com


Affiliate of SHRM Society For Human Resource Management logo
SHRM Foundation Council Champion logo
SHRM-Foundation-2016-Top-10-Fundraising-Logo-Council
SHRM 2016 EXCEL PLATINUM STATE AWARD logo
Virginia Business BEST Places to Live logo Virginia SHRM partners for the eighth year with Virginia Business Magazine and The Virginia Chamber of Commerce to bring you a state-wide survey and competition. If you think your organization has what it takes to be honored on the "Best Places to Work in Virginia" list…or if you simply want to learn more about the project…we invite you to visit www.BestPlacesToWorkVa.com
Virginia’s Voice of the HR Profession

Welcome to your Virginia SHRM State Council website. We provide HR professionals in the Commonwealth of Virginia and District of Columbia information on local, statewide and national HR events, resources, initiatives and legislation to assist you in your day-to-day HR duties. For those who serve on local chapter boards, we are also here to assist you in your leadership role. We are a 100% volunteer council that takes a strategic approach to advance the profession and serve the HR professional.

VIEW Chapter Events

Chapter Resources


2018_VASHRM Leadership Conference
   Click Here to learn more about 2018 Leadership
2018_VASHRM State Conference Color My World HR
   April 22 - 25, 2018
   VASHRM STATE CONFERENCE
   Omni Homestead Resort
   Hot Springs, VA
   Learn MORE

   Attendee Tips:
   -Register early - Conference Hotel tends to sell out quickly
   -Use#VASHRM18 to tell the world you're attending the 2018
    Conference at The Omni Homestead Resort in Hot Springs
   -Secure your Spot at the Best Price NOW!



2018 Register Button

Why should you Exhibit or Sponsor?
REASON #48 YOUR COMPETITION WILL BE ATTENDING YOU SHOULD, TOO More


Council Receives Prestigious SHRM Award for Advancing Profession
The Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) recently awarded the Virginia SHRM State Council its prestigious EXCEL Platinum Award for the Council's accomplishments in 2016.  This award is part of the SHRM Affiliate Program for Excellence, which aligns individual chapters and council’s activities with SHRM’s aspirations for the HR profession. The award recognizes accomplishments and strategic activities and initiatives that enhance the human resources profession.

To learn more about the award click HERE

SHRM and HRCI Certification
Click HERE to learn more

Commonwealth Stem Industry Internship Program (CSIIP)
The Commonwealth STEM industry Internship Program (CSIIP) is a no-fee online system that enables companies to select and hire spring, summer, and fall interns from a large pool of pre-qualifed college and university STEM students throughout Virginia. Funded by the Commonwealth of Virginia, CSIIP is managed by the Virginia Space Grant Consortium, and is partners with organizationa like Virginia SHRM. Visit www.CSIIP.org for more details and/or download the program flyer HERE.


SHRM18 Annual Conference & Exhibition



 Click HERE for MORE
 
Copyright 2010       Privacy Statement       Site Index       Terms & Conditions
Web Design Company VISIONEFX Virginia SHRM on Linked In Virginia SHRM on Twitter Virginia SHRM on Facebook